This is a test

I just downloaded the WordPress application for the iPhone. This is just a test. In a way I can’t imagine I will use it very much since writing, for me, is a process that involves a lot of typing followed by a lot of the backspace key followed by some more writing and so on. A hard way to go on a tiny keyboard using one finger.

You can add an existing picture or take a new one. You don’t have control of its placement in the post, though. The picture is attached to the bottom of the post.

There doesn’t appear to be a way to add links or any other media. That, to me, is part of the beauty of blogging is the connections.

It’s also not obvious at first how to publish. If you are in the editor, hit save then click on the name of the post then choose status. Select published. I would have preferred a Publish Now kind of button.

I think the WordPress folks have some work to do here.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

